ODE TO THE WOMAN

Everything, everything that we used to be
insipid souls, tied down, later to be free
roads, long roads we could have walked
if only, me and you never talked.

The pink melody hummed away to subtle gray
sudden joy mellowed down to the fray
rolling down-hill to the piper’s tune
do leave now, hide memories in dune.

Glorious July and blinding rains it were
flickering fireflies,with them you were here
lives indeed I build, fantasy castles tall
now it’s in ruins, you spoke it off,all.

Baby we could have never been true
build no stories out of the blue
I’ve to let you know before I go
that your words were a gibberish blow.

Now that the dusk has settled scores
my heart sung songs from its sores
I won’t come anymore to your isle
It is,indeed,my final good-bye.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    1. creepycouch says:

      For sure I would do! 🙂

      1. Ajaytao2010 says:

        thank you very much

  2. InnerDialect says:

    Awesome !

    1. creepycouch says:

      Thank you! 🙂

Leave a comment