SHE AND ME

Bundled in a corner, with

a dust smeared face

I lie, in her heart

Cold, I breathe warm.

 

Love, I learned from her

touch, I knew not,

before she held, me,

my hands, though I tumbled.

 

Dreams, I saw in her mind

they were for me, thrust

she did, in my blind eyes

I smiled, diminishing life like.

 

The world for me and her

is rude, it lies but

they say, bitter truth, with disbelief,

I search, my way back to the womb.

 

Soon it will all go, forever,

the time awaits us

for me and you should have

never, seen the light of this world

image courtesy – Google

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Amarnath Mukhopadhyay says:

    Excellent. The hard realities of life must not make you pessimistic.

    1. creepycouch says:

      Yes. I am a staunch believer of this fact 🙂

  2. malinymohan says:

    beautiful poem 🙂

  3. Sourav Mondal says:

    Well….liked it much 🙂

Leave a Reply

