DRIFT

Drift (Flotsam and Jetsam album)
Drift (Flotsam and Jetsam album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I can see you drift
apart from my island
distancing from me
preparing to be in the other world.

We had a small world
and a home of sweet innocence
where you were finely weaved
into my happiness.

I never saw you come
but now I can feel you go
no, I won’t stop you
never hold you back.

As I now see, the bereft
a sarcastic agony stinks
‘coz I painted you with red
only for you to turn grey.

I know not,how much it pains
when in this childish game,
of hide and seek,you have hidden
and I am still seeking you.

Only that I can see you drift
and you are gleaming in the city lights.
All of them,they laugh and scream
and my words just fly by
‘coz you can’t hear me anymore
and not feel the beat I missed
‘coz they have given you a thump louder
and I just watch you drift.

Leave a Reply

